Reviews

What Travellers Say About Us

Traveller Rating
Excellent
Very Good
Good
Fair
Poor
Rating Summary
Pre-Trip Information
Services & Hospitality
Meals
Accomodations
Staffs
Value for paid money

Reviewed Travellers

review-image

HelioMatasinho

8 September, 2017

Everest Base Camp-2 Weeks Treks

This year completed 50 years of life and with my wife Joanna decided to make a trek to the Everest Base Camp. How to choose the best route and also the best agency? An adventure that deserved a good planning. After long search between agencies in Brazil and outside, we chose Hiking Nepal. We started to organize the script with Nittam Subedi, exchanged some hotels to provide more comfort in certain stopping points where this was possible. When we arrived in Kathmandu, our guide, Mr. Prem was there waiting for us. He helped us to see if an item was missing for trekking and to review the details of the script. Support was full, the air travel to Lukla to return to Kathmandu, as well as the transfer to the airport on the way back to Brazil. In trekking, with two first-time hikers in the mountains, the guide and porter were essential. And along the way, we could see that the Nittam followed our script step by step. In the higher priced hotels, we won fruit dessert prepared by the guide, Mr. Prem. And so we followed for twelve days. In the rain, in the sun, in the cold, our guide was always firm, encouraging us to persist. When we got back to Lukla and the airport was closed, the Nepal Hiking negotiated exchange the ticket for a helicopter flight. Welcome dinner, party, at all times, whenever someone from hiking Nepal was waiting for us, lest we lost we felt. On the contrary, we have always had a lot of security, to be able to relax and enjoy Kathmandu, Lukla, Namche Bazzar, Everest, trekking and the Nepalese people. I believe that if you want to do hiking in Nepal, the best choice is #HikingNepal.

review-image

Kelly M.

19 December, 2017

Great Trek

My friend John and I did EBC trek in November 2017. From the moment we landed in Kathmandu we felt very safe and friendly hands. The hotel was comfortable and the information given to us by Ms. Nittam before the trek was accurate and helpful. We were guided by Mr. Bal and Dipak, our porter were great guys. Their guidance and assistance throughout the trek was tremendous. The guide was well informed and also well known by the passing guides, porters and locals. The porter would help with anything asked of him and was happy to do so. We achieved all that we hoped for, it was a great trek and we recommend this company to everyone.

review-image

Martina H, Wien

31 December, 2017

"Gokyo, Kalapatthar, Everest Base Camp Trek"

We, a couple from Austria 69/72 have booked a 28-day trek in Nepal hiking. The reason that we have chosen for this organization was a quick response to our emails, good value for money and an easy and professional handling by Mrs. Nittam Subedi. The included in the package Hotel Blue Horizon is very comfortable and scores with its friendly staff and a beautiful, peaceful garden. Our guide Debok and our 2 carrier Susan and Debok were extremely friendly and very helpful. Both the guide and both carriers have patiently adapted to our very slow paced and often carried a heavy camera. Debok is defying his youth a very prudent leader, very level-headed and was always concerned about our well-being. Many thanks to the team - highly recommended.

review-image

Suzain

27 October, 2017

EBC Trek

My experience with Hiking Nepal, and specifically Nittam was phenomenal. As a woman travelling alone, I was determined to find a trustworthy company and guide. Nittam suggested me a guide Tej who was great. His attention to my needs was outstanding. We created a short trekking route for Everest Base Camp Trek. Every tea house we stayed in along the way was fantastic, the food was great, and the hike was absolutely breathtaking. On conversation with other trekkers along the way, I was happy that I booked the trip in a very reasonable price. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this company for planning any trekking/hiking/excursions. Wish you all the best and thank you for wonderful trek.

review-image

Sine

3 April, 2017

EBC and three passes :)))

I got in touch with Hiking Nepal to arrange a great and unique trip to EBC via the three passes. Nittam was very helpful and guided me through the planning process from beginning to end. 
Once in Nepal, I was picked up for the airport and all could take its course. Our fantastic guide Iswor was very experienced and was 
always keeping updated on weather and more so we would get the best possible trek.
Cannot recommend them enough. Thank you team.

review-image

Nashipaii

22 May, 2017

EBC trek - outstanding!

Decided to do something 'epic' with my daughter for my 50th - perfect choice! Nittam responded fully and quickly to all questions prior to the trip - very professional. On arrival in Nepal, we were completely looked after - met at airport, lovely quiet hotel near the busy Thamel central area, down jacket and sleeping bag arranged, flights to Lukla. Khem (our guide) and Dhurba (our porter) were amazing. Each evening we had a prep meeting for the next day. They made sure food and accommodation en route were on point and we enjoyed playing cards and sharing time with them. Fabulous guys - we couldn't have done it without them. The team had even arranged a birthday cake for me to cut at EBC (we arrived there on my birthday) which we shared with an expedition team and Sherpas in Camp. Any problems which arose were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Totally professional and highly recommended 10/10

review-image

James

20 April, 2017

Best Trip to Island Peak!

Namaste to everyone, I did Island Peak climbing this March was awesome. It was great experience for me. I first did High Passes, Everest Base camp trek and finally Island Peak was longer but amazing. I want to thank Nittam for organizing wonderful trip and choosing Deepak as my trekking guide. Throughout the trip, I enjoyed a lot. Since, it was ending of winter season, all the way to Everest was covered with snow and the clear view of sparkling mountains covering Sherpa villages was very eye-catching. We starts our trek from Thame to Renjo-la, Gokyo then Base Camp down all the way to Chukkung was very thundering. But, it allow me enough time to acclimatize with altitude before climbing Island Peak. Lhakpa is very smart, well trained climbing guide. He knows every route very well and very helpful. His effort is really appreciative and I am thankful to him for my success. Accommodation was good and food were fresh, hygienic and very tasty. I am happy to spend my holiday with loving people. Thank you for all good memories.

review-image

Jill M.

30 October, 2017

Mera Peak Trek!

I am thankful to Hiking Nepal for letting me to share my experience on my Mera Peak Climb. Well, it was my second visit to Everest region and this time, I joined Mera Peak Climbing with other three friends. From the time of my arrival till my stay in Nepal, everything was perfect; every moment, I enjoyed a lot. The accommodation and food was good all the time, “Dal-Bhat” was so tasty. My team was very friendly and helpful. A huge thanks to Mr. Lhakpa, who insist me to summit Mera Peak. All the way to summit was very technical and tiring but the whole trip was awesome. It was great trip and everything was excellent. I wish you all the best to Hiking Team and hope to see you guys again in my next holiday.

review-image

Jim Smith

14 November, 2017

Wonderful stay in Nepal

This autumn, I planned to trip in Nepal and I choose Hiking Nepal to organize a family tour for us. Very quick and complete information, great job! Wish all the best to Hiking Nepal. From the time of welcome, we got great services. Throughout the trip, we enjoy a lot. Our stay at Apsara boutique was awesome. Chitwan Safari was great fun and adventurous too. Don’t missed elephant bathing, really of great fun. Then, we went to Pokara was interesting. We did paragliding, boating, and sarangkot sunrise was tremendous. Thanks to Hiking Nepal for excellence services. 

review-image

savana

29 November, 2017

wonderful time!

I only email for my trek to Everest when I was on the way to Kathmandu. I look for the date and chat with Hiking Nepal. I just send an email about my arrival and I was so surprised that they have even arrange me a car to Hotel. I was interested in a group joining and so lucky. Nittam quickly confirm my flight and hotel. She introduce me with the group and guide and brief us about the everyday plan. We also enjoyed Dinner and Dance. It was great fun to trek in group. But, when I reach to Gorekshep, might be due to cold, I was coughing all the time. Hence, I skip Kalapatthar. Khem is so friendly, caring and very informative. He always brief us about the next day plan. Hotel and food were good. Everything goes very well. Wish you all the best Hiking Nepal and see you soon!

Filter Review
Write Your Review
Enquire Us
WhatsApp Now
Question